Diary – January 13th 2015

I slept in again. Didn’t wake until 0720. So a bit of a rushed start to the day but I ended up only 5 or minutes late into the office and what does that matter?

Set up a VM to try and rescue a PST file only to find I mistyped the local user’s password when setting it up (how?) so I’ll she starting from scratch again in the morning.

My FB status has created a bit of a fuss. That’s encouraging. A postgrad came to office and asked if we would like him to protest. 🙂

After lunch Ian and I set to and pulled out servers from the ex-DCS server room.

It felt cold as I cycled home. Reheated remains from yesterday for tea and then it was out to OMF.
Drove through Bowerham on way – lots of hailstones on ground.
During meeting we could hear hail against the window several times but when we came out most of it had melted.
The group gave me my first retirement card. Is that a 🙂 or a 😦

Home for about 2215.

This entry was posted in Diary. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

