Diary – 23 October 2015

It’s the first day of half-term holiday and my alarm clock is switched off but I was still awake at the alarm time.

An interesting day as I’ve been asked to attend an INSET day. 🙂 So did usual morning routine and then left in car just after Naomi. Drove into village and then out along Long Lane to Chipping Road. No real views as it was cloudy.

So I spent the day at Calder Vale school with the staff of both schools attending a day-long first aid course. Lunch included and I was told I can claim the 6 hours as overtime. 🙂 There was a quiz at the end of the day and we all got 20/20. 🙂

Got home for about 3.30pm. Felt quite tired after a day concentrating.

Naomi came home, I went out for fish and chips and met someone there who I used to work with at LU.

Spent the evening in front of TV.

This entry was posted in Diary. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

