Diary – 17th January 2016

Got up about 8am. Seemed quite light through curtains – maybe caused by all the snow, I thought?

Once I was downstairs I checked the thermometer which said it was a bit above freezing and then took a few steps outside; Oh dear, the snow was frozen. The lane was white, no sign of any cars moving. Good job I had warned I might not be able to get to church.

Next time it snows I should move a car to the bottom of the hill…

So we spent the day at home doing not much at all. The snow melted quite rapidly through the morning.

We had a Booths lunch – lamb.

In the afternoon I went with Naomi for a short walk to the garage and round the the front door and then as far as the geocache across the road so she could sign the log.

We had toasted sandwiches for tea using our new Aldi sandwich toaster. I’m not very impressed with it.

 

This entry was posted in Diary. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

